White Rappers

Mac Lethal


David McCleary Sheldon, better known by his stage name Mac Lethal, is an American hip hop recording artist, of Irish descent, from Kansas City, Missouri. He is also the founder of Black Clover Records and is a radio host on KRBZ 96.5 the Buzz show, Black Clover Radio.

Mac Lethal released his debut album, Men Are from Mars, Pornstars Are from Earth, on HHI Recordings in 2002. Sage Francis took him on the Fuck Clear Channel Tour in 2004.

In 2006, Mac Lethal founded Black Clover Records with longtime friend Jeremy Willis, who had been running the Datura Label. In 2007, he released the album entitled11:11 on Rhymesayers Entertainment.

He is also the founder of Black Clover Records and is a radio host on KRBZ 96.5 the Buzz show, Black Clover Radio.

In November 2011, Mac Lethal released a video on YouTube of him rapping over the beat to “Look at Me Now” while he prepares a dish of pancakes in his kitchen. The video became a viral hit and got millions of views in a matter of days and led to interviews on websites like CNN and The Washington Post.

Despite his rejuvenated and modernized success brought on through YouTube and social media, Mac Lethal has insisted on remaining independent and not signing with any of the major labels who have approached him. In 2011, he was offered a contract from Sony to which he rejected, referring to the $250,000, 5 album, 2 option and one milestone option deal, as “insane”.

Mac Lethal is also responsible for a Tumblr feed called “Texts from Bennett”, in which he purports to divulge text message conversations between himself and his cousin Bennett. Although some have questioned whether or not Bennett is a real person, he insists that the conversations are 100% genuine. He released the novel of the same name on Simon & Schuster in 2013. 

Mac has successfully created a massive YouTube channel with over 500,000 subscribers, and 100 million views. His videos often feature him rapping swift, double-time flows directly into his microphone at his house, about topics ranging from every day life,  to more complex political issues.[15] Mac Lethal parlayed his YouTube fame into creating, hosting, and executive producing his own television show Binge Thinking, which debuted on MTV2 in early 2016. Due to the success of the show, Binge Thinking was picked up for a 2nd season and transferred to MTV’s main network. His new album Congratulations will be released on September 13, 2016, and will feature independent rap star Tech N9ne.



  • 11:11 (2007)
  • Irish Goodbye (2011)
  • Congratulations (2016)


  • Moon Thinker (2001)
  • Nine Situations (2003)
  • Women of Scribble Jam (2004) (with Murs)
  • Digital Love Potion (2008)
  • Daytrotter Session (2008)
  • Fast as Hell Though (2011)
  • Postcards from Kansas City (2013)


  • The Love Potion Collection (2003)
  • The Love Potion Collection 2 (2006)
  • The Love Potion Collection 3 (2006)
  • The Love Potion Collection 4 (2007)
  • The Crown Prime Rib Mixtape (2008)
  • The Love Potion Collection 5 (2009)
  • Black Clover Presents Aged Barrel Series 1: Original 11:11 (2009)
  • Black Clover Presents Aged Barrel Series 2: Moonthinker (2009)
  • Blood in the Water Mixtape (2010)
  • The Love Potion Collection 6 (2010)
  • North Korean BBQ (2011)


  • “Make-Out Bandit” b/w “Pound That Beer” (2007)
  • “Undertow” (2009)
  • “Lookin Bro” (2009)
  • “Look at Me Now” (2011)
  • “How to Make Your Own Chick-Fil-A” (2012)
  • “You’re vs. Your” (2012)
  • “Beatbox + iPhone + Guitar + Fast Rap = Win” (2012)
  • “Alphabet Insanity” (2014)
  • “Incredible Mozart Rap” (2014)

Comments are closed.

Powered by: Wordpress